Board of Trustees

Gina Hunter member

Mr. Eugene Buford
Place 1


Mrs. Gina Hunter
Place 4

Vice President

Mr. Chris House
Place 6


Barker Mr. Rob Risko member

Mr.Bryan Barker
Place 2


Mr. Rob Risko
Place 3


Mrs. Margaret Richardson
Place 5



Mr. Freddie Paul
Place 7



The Board Meetings are generally on the 4th Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the District Support Center located at 104 Hawn Street, Athens, Texas 75751

Board Goals

  1. Expect and achieve academic excellence at every campus for all students.
  2. Attract, retain and develop exemplary employees for all jobs in the district.
  3. Develop/expand programs and services that promote parent/community satisfaction.
  4. Promote participation in school-sponsored extra/co-curricular activities.
  5. Provide for all operations in the most cost effective and efficient manner possible. 

Mr. Eric Smith

Mr. Eric Smith

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.